top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharlotte Frost

New Toy is a Year Old

As of today.


My 2017 Toyota Corolla SE

I've actually only driven it 6500 miles, so it doesn't get much of a workout. The longest trip was a few hundred miles to south central Colorado -- in fact, a small town I visited was used in the Adventure story "Agitation". The odometer will add a few thousand miles when I drive to Great Falls, Montana in September, going a roundabout route through Idaho.


Despite the lack of miles, I've recently had to replace the windshield, due to an ever-growing crack, at my own expense since I have a high insurance deductible. Though I'm starting to wonder if it'll turn out being free, since my check still hasn't cleared the bank ten days later.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page