top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharlotte Frost

Complete Silence

...and Yet the Money Showed Up

So, the Friday before last, the mortgage company that's doing my refinancing emailed me a form that needed my signature, and they said it was the last thing they needed. The next few days, I emailed them a couple of messages, asking what was going to happen next, and was the loan going to close by the 31st, etc.


No answer. Phone calls weren't answered. Their website talked about how overwhelmed they were with new applications, and of course the virus was complicating everything, and to please be patient.


It wasn't anything crucial for me, as far as how quickly the loan got finalized. I mainly needed to know if I was going to have to make the April payment on my prior mortgage.


Then, two days ago, I clicked on my bank website, like I do every morning, and noticed that my Home Equity Line of Credit showed a zero balance. Whoo hoo! So, that had been paid off. I then checked the website for my primary mortgage and it, too, showed a zero balance.


I was still waiting for my cash payout. I figured it would come eventually and decided not to worry about it. Sure enough, this morning my checking account showed a huge balance, due to a wire transfer. So, despite not hearing a peep from anyone about the loan being final and complete, everything got taken care of. It was all actually rather anti-climatic -- the fun was all in creating the refi in the first place.


Over the next few weeks, there should be an additional check coming in the mail to refund the escrow balance from the prior loan.


I so love where my life is at financially, and has been for some time. I can remember so many moments throughout the decades, when I'd have a deep concern about money, or what was going to happen in the future. Turned out, there was no reason to put myself through that, and I hate to see others put themselves through that worry. Everything has always worked out. Now that I'm pro-actively aware of my own thoughts and have more practice at deliberately creating the situations I want, I feel so much more confident that whatever might happen financially -- or concerning any subject -- I'll always be fine.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page