top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharlotte Frost

Bomb Cyclone

Despite the fancy name, and that my neighborhood is at 6000 feet, I didn't think yesterday's storm was worse than any other blizzard.

It's always fascinating what the wind does in a blizzard. Drifts over four feet and more in my backyard, while other parts are barely covered by snow.

There was a lot of news media, including national, in my town, and lots of road closures, but it was reasonably nice sitting things out in my home. The worst problem with really bad weather is getting my little poodle-y dogs to relieve themselves outside. It's no fun squatting to pee when the 60mph wind is blowing snow in your face.


The really nice thing is that we've had a lot more snow than normal this season, which is great for relief from the perpetual drought.


My neighbor shoveled one side of his driveway this morning so he could back out his van. His van got stuck while halfway in the street, even though the street has been plowed. Another neighbor is trying to help. The stuck guy is in a short-sleeved t-shirt. (Men. =roll eyes=)


I'll wait until the sun comes out before starting to shovel. It may very well take until tomorrow morning before I can go anywhere, which is fine. I love working from home. It's rare that it's important to be at a specific place on a specific day.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page