top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharlotte Frost

As Though God...

Updated: May 21, 2020

set it aside just for me.

Rural Missouri has a lot of these roller coaster roads.

I wanted lush green and I had a solid ten hours of driving through it today. First across northern Arkansas, and then up in the center of Missouri. So uplifting, as a contrast to the brown, dry west.


The biggest difference between Arkansas and Missouri is that in Arkansas, there is always traffic. Small town traffic, and traffic between towns. In Missouri, once away from the small towns traffic was virtually non-existent. I went through dozens of miles of gorgeous green of the Mark Twain National Forest, and while there was occasional traffic from the opposite direction, there was nobody going my way for any length of time. It was like God had set aside these few hours just for me.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page