top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharlotte Frost

Another Hall of Fame

Following up the Marion Kelly award in fandom....

SIMhorseracing Hall of Fame Trophy















I was voted the into the Hall of Fame for players in the online horse racing game I've been playing since 2009. Other players are saying things like, "Finally!", but it was actually only the second time I was up for consideration. One newer player went on a mission before that first time to publicly wonder why I'd never been up for the Hall of Fame. There's other awards I've paid more attention to -- such as Trainer of the Year for a game year -- but now that it's in the bag, the Hall of Fame is a nice honor. There's certainly been other trainers who have been up for it quite a few game years and never get voted in. Most of the kudos I've gotten in the hours since the announcement are aimed at gratitude for the articles I've written on how to play the game.


It was also nice to get voted in the same year as my first great homebred horse. This was turf miler War Lock (not Warlock, since that name was already taken), who has been up for the Hall of Fame quite a few times before. At least that monkey is now off his powerful back.





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page